Official State of Nebraska Web Site


Nebraska map showing location of district 8

Regular Acrobat Reader Download
Help with PDF's for those with visual disabilities


District Eight

Text Only 

Counties Served
Blaine (partial), Boyd, Brown, Cherry, Garfield, Holt, Keya Paha,
Loup, Rock, Wheeler
District Main Office
East Highway 20
736 E 4th St
Ainsworth NE 69210-1215
Phone (402) 387-2471
FAX (402) 387-1498

District Engineer

Mark Kovar

District Construction Engineer
Jason Lehn

District Operations & Maintenance Manager
Corvin Hinrichs

Area Construction Offices
Ainsworth (402) 387-2471
O'Neill (402) 336-2051
Valentine (402) 376-1352 or (402) 376-1126 (both of these numbers will also ring the IT Office in Valentine)

Area Maintenance Offices
Ainsworth (402) 387-2472
O'Neill (402) 336-2051
Valentine (402) 376-1350

Future Projects

Current Project Info: Contact the District Office