Official State of Nebraska Web Site


Right of Way

ROW Home

Relocation Appeal Forms

Property for Sale/Rent/Lease

Permit Applications

On-Line Documents & Publications

ROW Design Files
& Design Consulting Info

Acquisition Consultants RFP's

Program Areas

ROW Design Engineering


Acquisitions & Negotiations

Relocation Assistance

Property Management

Highway Beautification

Local Public Agencies


Regular Acrobat Reader Download
Help with PDF's for those with visual disabilities


Where to Mail Your Permit Application
& How To Contact The Right District

Text Only

Return to Permits Page

NOTE: Some counties may have TWO Districts in them - Check both Districts for the info.
If a road on a District Map is NOT highlighted, please check the adjoining District's Map for correct Permit Mailing info.

On the Map above, click the District containing the county you need Permit info about. A detailed PDF of that District will open in a new window.

 Find the county below and click the corresponding district number.


District 1: Butler, Cass, Gage, Jefferson, Johnson, Lancaster, Nemaha, Otoe, Pawnee, Richardson, Saline, Saunders, Seward

District 2: Cass, Dodge, Douglas, Sarpy, Washington

District 3: Antelope, Boone, Burt, Cedar, Colfax, Cuming, Dakota, Dixon, Knox, Madison, Merrick, Pierce, Platte, Stanton, Thurston, Wayne

District 4: Adams, Buffalo, Clay, Fillmore, Greeley, Hall, Hamilton, Howard, Merrick, Nance, Nuckolls, Polk, Sherman, Thayer, York, Valley, Webster

District 5: Banner, Box Butte, Cheyenne, Dawes, Deuel, Garden, Kimball, Morrill, Scotts Bluff, Sheridan, Sioux

District 6: Arthur, Blaine, Cherry, Custer, Dawson, Duel, Garden, Grant, Hooker, Keith, Lincoln, Logan, McPherson, Thomas

District 7: Chase, Dawson, Dundy, Franklin, Frontier, Furnas, Gosper, Harlan, Hayes, Hitchcock, Kearney, Lincoln, Perkins, Phelps, Red Willow.

District 8: Blaine, Boyd, Brown, Cherry, Garfield, Holt, Keya Paha, Loup, Rock, Wheeler

   Return to Permits Page